Asasello Quartett

19.06.2021 07:30 p.m. Dusseldorf - Schauspielhaus

Archipel A Specatcle of Blending | Festival Tanz der Welt

Nature has become an artefact and people and plants have developed a provocative new association. After the end of the world as we know it, a neo-humanoid presence will appear and explore an archipelago of possibilities: invisible biological links and symbioses in which human reproduction is a thing of the past. Inspired by this vision, architecture, dance and music enter a new alliance. The sculpture by Japanese architect Sou Fujimoto is not only a stage, landscape and protective space, it is also a musical instrument whose sounds dancers and musicians elicit, share and develop together. The choreography by Stephanie Thiersch and music by Brigitta Muntendorf operate by blurring genres in search of understanding. We are all connected.
Brigitta Muntendorf is one of the most influential composers of contemporary music. She is the founder of Ensemble Garage and develops transdigital music theatre and installations.
The multi-award-winning choreographer, director and media artist Stephanie Thiersch is the artistic director of the interdisciplinary dance company MOUVOIR.
The architect Sou Fujimoto works from Tokyo and Paris on projects that seek an intrinsic connection to nature.
Due to Corona, the soloist choir from Norway cannot be present live as originally planned but will be integrated into the piece via audio and video recordings.

Artistic Direction, Choreography: Stephanie Thiersch Artistic Direction, Composition: Brigitta Muntendorf Architecture: Sou Fujimoto Dramaturgy: Stawrula Panagiotaki, Juliane Votteler Costumes: Sita Messer, Lauren Steel Lighting Design: Begoña Garcia Navas Sound Direction: Sebastian Schottke Live Electronics / Programming: Maximiliano Estudies, Lucia Kilger Video Design: Warped Type Rehearsal Director Choir: Grete Pedersen Choreographic Assistance: Marcela Ruiz Quintero Musical Assistance: Nicolas Berge Production Management: Harriet Lesch & littlebit GbR Production: Sarah Heinrich Technical Direction: Gerhard Pichler, Begoña Garcia Navas Technical Assistance: Dimitar Evtimov Stage Construction: Studio Hamburg Instrument Making: Thomas Meixner Audiosystem: Simon Klumpp Follow Spot: Abderrahim Achahboun, Alessandra Blum

MOUVOIR: Fabien Almakiewicz, Neus Barcons Roca, Julien Ferranti, Kelvin Kilonzo, Gyung Moo Kim, Margaux Marielle-Tréhoüart, Alexandra Naudet, Camille Revol, Joel Suárez Gómez, Malu Thiersch
Ensemble Garage & Guests: Carola Schaal (clarinet), Pablo Giw (trumpet), Till Künkler (trombone), Yuka Ohta (percussion), Jonathan Shapiro (percussion), Joss Turnbull (percussion), Isaac Espinoza Hidrobo (violin), Moritz Baerens (double bass)
Asasello Quartett: Rostislav Kozhevnikov (violin), Justyna Śliwa (viola), Teemu Myöhänen (cello)
Det Norske Solistkor – The Norwegian Soloists’ Choir: Silje Aker Johnsen, Ingeborg Dalheim, Mari Johanne Müller, Camilla Wiig Revholt (Soprano), Camilla Marie Bjørk Andreassen, Marianne Bye Granheim, Maria Dale Johannessen, Frøydis Fegran Kopperud (Alto), Håvard Gravdal, Paul Kirby, Øystein Stensheim, Markus Tähti Dunseth (Tenor), Timothy Ferguson, Hugo Herrman, Olle Holmgren, Peder Arnt Kløvrud (Bass)